The Prolegomena

The ProlegomenaAt the beginning of any great movement of noteworthy people, a common vision must weave their ambitions and energies together.  By creating this new collider for human interaction, I hope to offer a common vision for a few noteworthy people.  People like you who want more out of life than to passively watch it go by.

My vision is simple. I want you to dream.

Remember when you could see that what there is now is not the limit?  When you were going to be an astronaut, a doctor, a teacher, or a philanthropist?  Good, I thought you could.  So how do you get back there?  Simple, you set goals.

My goal is huge.  I want you to live.

Gone are the days when just existing is enough.  Life with no purpose beyond staying alive isn’t much of a life to me.  I hope that we can interact via this medium (writing) to encourage one another towards noteworthy goals.  I want to help you as much as I can by encouraging you to take small steps to reach huge goals.

My purpose is important.  I want you to succeed.

My favorite thing to do in life is to help other people get where they are going.  I worked several jobs to that end: school teacher, coach, and personal trainer.  All revealed unifying characteristic about myself.   A former employee said it best.  As we talked about her dreams she said, “I don’t think you’re happy unless the people around you are trying to improve.”  My biggest satisfaction comes from helping others meet their goals.

So there you have it, the prolegomena.  This is why I’ve chosen to cast my voice into the world.  I want to spread my vision for a life lived according to dreams.  I want to meet my goal of helping people to really live their lives instead of being spectators to them.  I want to fulfill my purpose as a coach and help people to succeed at their goals and be who they want to be.

Join me as we work towards a better, more alive tomorrow.

(Thanks so much for reading this far.  Feel free to give thoughts, suggestions, or some of your own goals to the comments.)

About Brandon Simpson

Teacher & Curioso
This entry was posted in Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

